Condo Management in Quebec City

We are often asked the questions: Should I manage my condos myself? Should I hand them over to a condo management company in Quebec to manage?

Other questions immediately arise. Is there a minimum number of condos to delegate the management? How do I choose my condo manager?

Fill in the form below and we will contact you as soon as possible!

* Required field

A manager who helps you make informed decisions

To do things right, condo management in Quebec City takes time, especially to perform the administrative and accounting tasks, as well as a certain number of skills. Particularly since the adoption of Bill 16 in December 2019, which created new obligations for condo owners in Quebec City, condominiums there have had to meet new requirements. 

Like any organization, the board must have the necessary elements to make informed decisions regarding condo management in Quebec City. It is in this spirit that, at Condo Stratégis, we have implemented innovative working and communication methods, including:

  • An online report allowing the administrators to track the tasks performed and any deficiencies noted by the manager during their visits to the building;
  • A mobile application to handle emergencies;
  • A maintenance logbook and a cutting-edge contingency fund study carried out internally by our team;

It goes without saying that, in parallel with these measures, we remain in constant communication with the co-owners of the building.

A manager who helps you make informed decisions

To do things right, condo management in Quebec City takes time, especially to perform the administrative and accounting tasks, as well as a certain number of skills. Particularly since the adoption of Bill 16 in December 2019, which created new obligations for condo owners in Quebec City, condominiums there have had to meet new requirements. 

Like any organization, the board must have the necessary elements to make informed decisions regarding condo management in Quebec City. It is in this spirit that, at Condo Stratégis, we have implemented innovative working and communication methods, including:

  • An online report allowing the administrators to track the tasks performed and any deficiencies noted by the manager during their visits to the building;
  • A mobile application to handle emergencies;
  • A maintenance logbook and a cutting-edge contingency fund study carried out internally by our team;

It goes without saying that, in parallel with these measures, we remain in constant communication with the co-owners of the building.

Technical, financial, and legal expertise is important

By turning to Condo Stratégis for your condo management in Quebec City, you also benefit from the technical expertise of our team. Because we know how important it is to foster prevention in terms of building maintenance, we make weekly visits to the buildings and recommend when we consider it necessary for an expert to intervene for a more extensive inspection, for example. When it comes to the work, our condo managers have selected reliable and renowned construction professionals for you who specialize in condominiums. 

From an accounting standpoint, condo management in Quebec City also requires sound knowledge, particularly since the entry into force of new provisions concerning financial transactions in November 2016. Since then, the creation of a contingency fund must be integrated into the management of any condominium in Quebec City: this involves keeping a double accounting, with—on one hand—the current transactions recorded in a general or administration fund and—on the other hand—a contingency fund. At the same time, we have implemented agile accounting procedures that make it possible to improve collection times and to provide the board with updated financial statements each month.

Human resources management is also an aspect that is part of the integral mission of condo management in Quebec City. This is also one of Condo Stratégis’ areas of expertise. By entrusting your HRM to us, you not only enjoy better relations with the syndicate’s employees, but you can also devote more time to the strategic management of your condominium.

Technical, financial, and legal expertise is important

By turning to Condo Stratégis for your condo management in Quebec City, you also benefit from the technical expertise of our team. Because we know how important it is to foster prevention in terms of building maintenance, we make weekly visits to the buildings and recommend when we consider it necessary for an expert to intervene for a more extensive inspection, for example. When it comes to the work, our condo managers have selected reliable and renowned construction professionals for you who specialize in condominiums. 

From an accounting standpoint, condo management in Quebec City also requires sound knowledge, particularly since the entry into force of new provisions concerning financial transactions in November 2016. Since then, the creation of a contingency fund must be integrated into the management of any condominium in Quebec City: this involves keeping a double accounting, with—on one hand—the current transactions recorded in a general or administration fund and—on the other hand—a contingency fund. At the same time, we have implemented agile accounting procedures that make it possible to improve collection times and to provide the board with updated financial statements each month.

Human resources management is also an aspect that is part of the integral mission of condo management in Quebec City. This is also one of Condo Stratégis’ areas of expertise. By entrusting your HRM to us, you not only enjoy better relations with the syndicate’s employees, but you can also devote more time to the strategic management of your condominium.

 

[Total: 1   Average: 5/5]

Gestion de condo et copropriété à Québec

On se pose souvent la question. Faut-il gérer soi-même ses condos ? Doit-on les donner en gestion à une compagnie de gestion de condo au Québec ?

D’autres questions arrivent aussitôt. Y a-t-il un minimum de condos pour déléguer la gestion ? Comment choisir son gestionnaire de copropriété ?

Remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous, nous vous contacterons dans les plus brefs délais!

* Champ obligatoire

Un gestionnaire qui vous aide à prendre des décisions éclairées

Pour faire les choses correctement, la gestion de copropriété à Québec exige du temps, notamment afin d’accomplir les tâches administratives et comptables, ainsi qu’un certain nombre de compétences. D’autant plus que l’adoption de la loi 16 en décembre 2019 a créé de nouvelles obligations pour les propriétaires de condo à Québec, les copropriétés québécoises devant répondre à de nouvelles exigences.

À l’image d’une organisation, le conseil d’administration doit disposer des éléments nécessaires afin de prendre des décisions éclairées concernant la gestion d’un condo à Québec. C’est dans cet esprit que chez Condo Strategis, nous avons mis en place des méthodes de travail et de communication innovantes et notamment :

  • Un compte-rendu en ligne permettant aux administrateurs de suivre les tâches effectuées et les éventuelles déficiences relevées par le gestionnaire lors de ses visites sur l’immeuble ;
  • Une application mobile pour gérer les urgences ;
  • Un carnet d’entretien et une étude de fonds de prévoyance d’avant-garde réalisés en interne par notre équipe ;

Il va de soi qu’en parallèle de ces mesures, nous restons en communication permanente avec les copropriétaires de l’immeuble.

Un gestionnaire qui vous aide à prendre des décisions éclairées

Pour faire les choses correctement, la gestion de copropriété à Québec exige du temps, notamment afin d’accomplir les tâches administratives et comptables, ainsi qu’un certain nombre de compétences. D’autant plus que l’adoption de la loi 16 en décembre 2019 a créé de nouvelles obligations pour les propriétaires de condo à Québec, les copropriétés québécoises devant répondre à de nouvelles exigences.

À l’image d’une organisation, le conseil d’administration doit disposer des éléments nécessaires afin de prendre des décisions éclairées concernant la gestion d’un condo à Québec. C’est dans cet esprit que chez Condo Strategis, nous avons mis en place des méthodes de travail et de communication innovantes et notamment :

  • Un compte-rendu en ligne permettant aux administrateurs de suivre les tâches effectuées et les éventuelles déficiences relevées par le gestionnaire lors de ses visites sur l’immeuble ;
  • Une application mobile pour gérer les urgences ;
  • Un carnet d’entretien et une étude de fonds de prévoyance d’avant-garde réalisés en interne par notre équipe ;

Il va de soi qu’en parallèle de ces mesures, nous restons en communication permanente avec les copropriétaires de l’immeuble.

La compétence technique, financière et juridique est importante

En vous adressant à Condo Strategis pour la gestion de votre condo à Québec, vous bénéficiez également de la compétence technique de notre équipe. Parce que nous savons combien il est important de favoriser la prévention en matière d’entretien du bâti, nous effectuons des visites hebdomadaires des immeubles et recommandons lorsque nous le jugeons nécessaire l’intervention d’un expert pour une inspection plus poussée par exemple. Concernant les travaux, nos gestionnaires de copropriétés ont sélectionné pour vous des professionnels du bâtiment fiables et renommés spécialisés dans des copropriétés.

La gestion d’un condo à Québec du point de vue comptable requiert également de solides connaissances, notamment depuis l’entrée en vigueur de nouvelles dispositions concernant les opérations financières en novembre 2016. Depuis lors, la création d’un fonds de prévoyance doit obligatoirement être intégrée dans la gestion de toute copropriété à Québec : cela implique de tenir une double comptabilité, avec d’un côté les opérations courantes comptabilisées dans un fonds général ou un fonds d’administration et d’un autre côté un fonds de prévoyance. En parallèle, nous avons instauré des procédures comptables agiles permettant d’améliorer les délais de recouvrement et de fournir chaque mois au conseil d’administration des états financiers actualisés.

La gestion des ressources humaines est également un aspect qui fait partie de la mission intégrante de la gestion d’un condo à Québec. C’est également un des domaines de compétence de Condo Strategis. En nous confiant la GRH, non seulement vous bénéficiez de meilleures relations avec les employés du syndicat mais en plus vous pouvez consacrer davantage de temps à la gestion stratégique de votre copropriété.

La compétence technique, financière et juridique est importante

En vous adressant à Condo Strategis pour la gestion de votre condo à Québec, vous bénéficiez également de la compétence technique de notre équipe. Parce que nous savons combien il est important de favoriser la prévention en matière d’entretien du bâti, nous effectuons des visites hebdomadaires des immeubles et recommandons lorsque nous le jugeons nécessaire l’intervention d’un expert pour une inspection plus poussée par exemple. Concernant les travaux, nos gestionnaires de copropriétés ont sélectionné pour vous des professionnels du bâtiment fiables et renommés spécialisés dans des copropriétés.

La gestion d’un condo à Québec du point de vue comptable requiert également de solides connaissances, notamment depuis l’entrée en vigueur de nouvelles dispositions concernant les opérations financières en novembre 2016. Depuis lors, la création d’un fonds de prévoyance doit obligatoirement être intégrée dans la gestion de toute copropriété à Québec : cela implique de tenir une double comptabilité, avec d’un côté les opérations courantes comptabilisées dans un fonds général ou un fonds d’administration et d’un autre côté un fonds de prévoyance. En parallèle, nous avons instauré des procédures comptables agiles permettant d’améliorer les délais de recouvrement et de fournir chaque mois au conseil d’administration des états financiers actualisés.

La gestion des ressources humaines est également un aspect qui fait partie de la mission intégrante de la gestion d’un condo à Québec. C’est également un des domaines de compétence de Condo Strategis. En nous confiant la GRH, non seulement vous bénéficiez de meilleures relations avec les employés du syndicat mais en plus vous pouvez consacrer davantage de temps à la gestion stratégique de votre copropriété.

[Total : 1   Moyenne : 5/5]